Women's Faculty Awards Previous Award Recipients 2001-2025

Christine K. Cassel, MD '76 Faculty Scholar Award

Payal K. Modi, MD, MPH (2022) Tara Kumaraswami, MD, MPH (2025) Jennifer Bradford, MD (2023)

Luu Ireland, MD, MPH (2024)

Sarah Stone Excellence in Education Award

Pamela Becker, MD, PhD (2001) Mai-Lan Rogoff, MD (2004) Linda Pape, MD (2007) Deborah DeMarco, MD (2010) Trudy Manchester, MD (2013) Melissa Fischer, MD, MEd (2015) Rachel Gerstein, PhD (2017) Suzanne Cashman, ScD (2020) Jennifer Carey, MD (2023)

Katherine de Luzuriaga, MD (2001) Leslie Berg, PhD (2004) Lori Pbert, PhD (2007) Gyongyi Szabo, MD, PhD (2009) Deborah Molrine, MD (2012) Melissa Moore, PhD (2015) Nancy Byatt, DO, MS, MBA (2017) Anastasia Khvorova, PhD (2020) Zhiping Weng, PhD (2023)

Kate Erwin, MD (2004) Sarah Cheeseman, MD (2007) Mary R. Hawthorne, MD (2009) Barbara Olendzki, RD (2012) Ruthann Rizzi, MD (2014) Lynn Li, MD (2017) Seema Adhami, MD (2020) Tara Kumaraswami, MD (2023)

Daniel Lasser, MD (2006) Linda Pape, MD (2009) Jean King, PhD (2012) Marianne Felice, MD (2015) Lori Pbert, PhD (2018) Mary Ahn, MD (2021) Jennifer Reidy, MD (2024) Laurie Demmer, MD (2002) Mariann Manno, MD (2005) Judy Savageau, MPH (2008) Paula Cullinane, MD (2011) Elizabeth Murphy, MD (2013) Kavita Babu, MD (2016) Stacy Potts, MD, Med (2018) Anne Garrison, MD (2021) Erin McMaster, MD (2024) Trudy Morrison, PhD (2003) Carole Upshur, EdD (2006) Katharine O'Dell, PhD, CNM (2009) Jackie Coghlin-Strom, MD, MPH (2012) Sonia Chimienti, MD (2014) Mary Ellen Lane, PhD (2016) Jill Zitzewitz, PhD (2019) Eustathia Lela Giannaris, PhD (2022) Vandana Nagpal, MD (2025)

Science & Health Achievement Award

Terry Field, DSc (2002) Celia Schiffer, PhD (2005) Jane Lian, PhD (2008) Vivian Budnik, PhD (2010) Patricia Franklin, MD (2013) Katherine Fitzgerald, PhD (2016) Stephanie Lemon, PhD (2018) Susan Swain, PhD (2021) Melissa Anderson, PhD (2024) Judith Ockene, PhD, MEd (2003) Jeanne Lawrence, PhD (2006) Janet Stein, PhD (2008) Milagros Rosal, PhD (2011) Sherry Pagoto, PhD (2014) Jean Frazier, MD (2016) Jane Freedman, MD (2019) Ann Marshak-Rothstein, PhD (2022) Amy Walker, PhD (2025)

Excellence in Clinical Service Award

Randy Wertheimer, MD (2005) Gertrude Manchester, MD (2008) Rebecca Lundquist, MD (2010) Catherine Phillips, MD (2012) Heather Forkey, MD (2015) Constance Nichols, MD (2018) Katherine Callaghan, MD (2021) Gina Sullivan, MD (2024) Abigail Adams, MD (2006) Paulette Seymour-Route, PhD (2008) Christy Stine, PhD, MD (2011) Kathryn Edmiston, MD (2013) Ann Salerno, MD (2016) Jennifer Reidy, MD (2019) Elizabeth Keating, MS, APRN-BC (2022) Abita Raj, MD (2025)

Outstanding Mentoring Award

Judith Ockene, PhD, MEd (2007) Celia Schiffer, PhD (2010) Julia Andrieni, MD (2013) Luanne Thorndyke, MD (2016) Kathleen Mazor, EdD (2019) Vivian Budnik, PhD (2022) Kristen Matteson, MD, MPH (2025) C. Robert Matthews, PhD (2008) Douglas Ziedonis, MD (2011) Linda Weinreb, MD (2014) Sherry Pagoto, PhD (2017) Carolynn DeBenedectis, MD (2020) Mary Munson, PhD (2023)

Early Career Achievement in Science & Health Award

Kristina Deligiannidis, MD (2013) Jessica Griffin, PsyD (2016) Kristina Gracey, MD, MPH (2019) Anna Luisa Kuhn, MD, PhD (2022) Jamie Faro, PhD, MS (2025) Amy Wachholtz, PhD (2014) Stephanie Carreiro, MD (2017) Colleen Harrington, MD, FACC (2020) Athma Pai, PhD (2023) Sarah Cutrona, MD, MPH (2015) Dorothy Schafer, PhD (2018) Laurel O'Connor, MD (2021) Elise Stevens, PhD (2024)

Outstanding Community Service Award

Geri Fuhrmann, PsyD (2001) Linda Sagor, MD (2004) Suzanne Cashman, ScD (2007) Joanne Nicholson, PhD (2010) Mariann Manno, MD (2013) Judy Savageau, MPH (2016) Stephanie Lemon, PhD (2021) Kavita Babu, MD (2024) Marie Hobart, MD (2002) Mary Costanza, MD (2005) Jean King, PhD (2008) Tiffany Moore-Simas, MD (2011) Sara Shields, MD (2014) Heather-Lyn Haley, PhD (2017) Melanie Gnazzo, MD (2022) Wynne S. Morgan, MD (2025) Carol Bova, PhD, RN (2003) Deborah Field, MD (2006) Ann L. Sattler, MD (2009) Matilde Castiel, MD (2012) Patricia McQuilkin, MD (2015) Jennifer Bradford, MD, MPH (2020) Jill Zitzewitz, PhD (2023)